Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2023

Great experience from start to finish.

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2023

First visit with a recall notice on my Chevy Equinox. Very professional and friendly. Ever in need of a new vehicle DeFouw will be first we visit. Appreciate also their honor to veterans. Pleasurable experience.

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2023

Dan, Mike, and Jeff were all very professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and fun to work with on the purchase of our Corvette. Totally recommend them.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 24, 2023

Excellent experience. Noel Evans was excellent at his job as a salesman.

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2023

Noel was great to work with and helped us get the vehicle we wanted. The financial officer was very polite and helpful in securing our loan and getting in our vehicle .

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2023

My boyfriend, Zack, found a vehicle he liked on their website, so he contacted the dealership and the process was super easy. While we were waiting on them for paperwork, our sales guy, Richard Lidester, offered to let us test drive a Chevy Blazer, as I was also in the market for a vehicle. We loved it, but weren’t sure if we were ready to commit to that purchase. There was no pressure into buying anything at all, the way some dealerships do. We left the lot with my boyfriends new trailboss, and returned less than a week later ...

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2023

I appreciate the service dept.. getting my car in early ahead of schedule. However after my oil change they did NOT put a window sticker reminder for my next oil change.

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2023

The service team always tells me what is going on and guides me well.

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2023

They did a great job in fixing our truck!

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2023

Great team to work with.

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2023

Pam Strain and staff were very friendly and great at helping me navigate the new car buying experience. Would recommend them highly to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle.

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2022

First experience with Defouw. Pam Strain was beyond exceptional. She went above& beyond to take care of me. She is very personal and obviously loves what she does. I will Recommend Pam & Defouw to all friends & family. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2022

Purchased a vehicle on December 17th. Our sales professional Pam Strain took five hours with us to find that right car for our needs. We test drove over six vehicles as Pam went over different vehicle options. The time Pam Strain spent was much appreciated.

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2022

Great experience ron went above and beyond for my experience with answering my questions from start to finish

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2022

David Pietraszek was super easy to work with. He had inventory on hand that was just what I was looking for and he made the whole process simple for me.

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2022

Taylor Light was Awesome! Friendly and very helpful.

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2022

Taylor Light is an amazing salesman who helped us get this beautiful and great car. Thanks to the entire team at Chevy. Happy holidays

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2022

Fast service, very satisfied!

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2022

All team members I dealt with on our recent purchase were top-notch, friendly, and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. Brian and Justin both made sure our needs were taken care of and all questions answered. Next time I'm in the market for a new Chevrolet, Defouw will be my first stop.

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2022

Great people, finished earlier than promised, fantastic experience.

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2022

Outstanding dealership!! Everyone is willing to assist with anything. Service department is top notch. With all the horror stories you hear about dealerships, Bill DeFouw has always treated me with respect and the employees are great!!

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2022

Loved the personalized help I received from everybody who had a hand in helping me get my beautiful Blazer

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2022

This is my 3rd time getting a vehicle from Defouw Chevrolet. It was my 2nd time working with Pam Strain. She is amazing! She makes everything seem so easy even when I seemed so difficult! I highly recommend her!

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2022

Brian Smith was great. He was informative and made me feel comfortable and there was no pressure. I truely enjoyed the experience.

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2022

The service department was able to get my vehicle in the next day and find the issue. They were very accommodating and quick.

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2022

My salesman was very helpful and answered all my questions

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2022

I dropped it off and was welcomed very nicely. I love that I’m not an inconvenience to your employees. This is the reason I choose to bring my GMC to you. In a world that isn’t practicing customer service these days, I will always be loyal because you still believe in this.

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2022

Thank you for help with my HHR Airbag fault.

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2022

Justin was very thorough and efficient, Jeff was a tremendous help with getting us financed were we felt comfortable. Great experience overall!!!!

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2022

Willing to help no matter the reason or problem will go 150% to solve problems and concerns you have

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

It took four months to get the truck in for service. They kept telling me I had to have it scheduled with one particular person and he never returned my calls. We finally involved our sales guy to get it in. But the service guy’s customer service skills were less than professional. I had called to change the appointment from 8:30am to 10:30 and he failed to change it in their system. Then he accused us of being late and said they didn’t know when they would be able to look at it. So once again I talked to ...

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2022

Super service.

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2022

Best experience buying a new vehicle in many years. The staff from buying the truck to service department and financing everyone was awesome. 10/10 in my book

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2022

Everyone was very friendly and willing to help and answer any questions we had. Our sales person was very knowledgeable about the products. She was very helpful in helping us to pick out the car that was right for us!

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2022

Great place

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2022

I like Chevrolet and my dealer DeFouw Chevrolet. They have good people. My last 4 vehicles I’ve purchased there. I think the service after the sale is good…

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2022

Easiest car buying experience I have ever had. Danny got me the vehicle I wanted and got me in under my budget. Highly recommend buying your new vehicle from here.

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2022

Chris Harrington was a great salesman. He didn’t force us to make a decision on the first night and was very knowledgeable about the vehicles. Jeff was great to work with in the Finance Department. We will definitely be purchasing more vehicles from here in the future.

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2022

Very polite and efficient.

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2022

Noel did a fantastic job. After my purchase he took a lot of time to go over the various car features. Bailey the finance person was very personable and made the paperwork a smooth process.

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2022

I purchase a vehicle in 30 mins. I expressed to Pam that I would be able to stay long I needed to get in and out. There was a snag with verifying my cashiers check which is why the review is four stars. But other than that Pam was great everything was seemless. Will purchase again highly recommended 🫶🏽

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2022

Jason is a great guy!

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2022

Thanks Pam Strain for all the hard work you done today( 10-15-22) to get me my new vehicle. Anybody wanting to buy a vehicle go see pam….she’s awesome!! We have dealt with her for a few years now. Thanks again Pam

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2022

Chad was awesome to work with and he provided answers to all our questions. Many thanks and we plan on returning again and again.

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2022

Pam Strain ⭐️ I can’t say more about her customer service. Her eagerness to help us, and her making our first time purchasing a car easy. From the start to the finish we had a great experience! If your thinking about going to Defouw Chevrolet ask for P A M S T R A I N 🫶🏾

Cars logo
Cars Oct 14, 2022

Pam Strain is incredibly welcoming, and thorough in her knowledge, this combination makes buying a vehicle easy! We are still amazed at how easy it was to get the truck of our dreams! Thank you Pam!

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2022

I had a wonderful experience! Ron Pierce and Jeff Robertson were amazing. This was my first car purchase and they talked me through everything and explained things very well. I was very nervous and these guys made things easy for me! I am very pleased!

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2022

Brian Smith was excellent to work with.

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2022

Fast knowledgeable service

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2022

We, my husband and I, were very satisfied with our recent experience buying a car a DeFouw Chevrolet. Brian Smith was an awesome salesman. He was extremely patient with us, he brought out three cars and we test drove two of them! Overall, it was a good experience!

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2022

I am Always taken care of I am very satisfied with the service I get Thank you

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2022

Came here for an oil change and was very pleased with my experience. Staff was very helpful and professional during the entire process. Aryssa was very kind and kept me updated during the services, 10/10 would recommend!

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2022

I highly recommend buying a car here, ask for Brian Smith for your salesman. He wasn’t pushy, very relatable person and made buying a new car simple as simple as possible and didn’t try to over sell anything. Very happy with my experience

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2022

We worked with Nick Lewellen! He was so nice and fun and easy to work with it. The whole experience was so smooth.

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2022

Pam Strain made our experience as like it would be if we were visiting with a family member she is incredible and we really appreciate her, absolutely enjoyed our experience and love our new Truck!

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2022

Took Traverse in for an oil change. In and out in a timely manner.

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2022

We had a great experience at DeFouw because we worked with Pam Strain. She was friendly, knowledgeable, and not pushy. She was also great with kids and very understanding. If you go to DeFouw, make sure to ask for Pam!

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2022

The buying experience was very thorough and professional. I highly recommend Noel Evans as he is honest, professional, and will always have your best interest in mind.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2022

Pam Strain was my sales associate when I purchased my new vehicle 9/17/22. She is very straight forward, honest and has great knowledge. I will recommend her to family & friends as well as use her in my future purchase.

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2022

Very professional and thorough.

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2022

They did some collision work for me last year. Did a wonderful job. Brought my truck in for a new bumper. I expect another job well done.

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2022

Very professional and quick service.

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2022

My recent purchase at Defouw Chevrolet was awesome. Pam Strain was very patient while we thought thoroughly about the important purchase we were about to make. She walked us thru the process and answered all our questions. I highly recommend her to anyone in the market for a new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2022

Fast service open communication

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2022

I was unsure of how I wanted to proceed. I really liked the vehicle I had, but I wanted a lower payment and a vehicle with better gas mileage. The crew at Defouw listened to my wants and needs and put me in a brand new vehicle that worked for me.

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2022

I haven’t had a bad experience yet

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2022

From the moment we walked in we were greeted and listened to. Pam Strain made us feel welcomed and was a pleasure to work with! I will definitely use her again for my next vehicle. Thanks Pam Strain & Matt Ellis. You went above and beyond!!

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2022

I bought a new 2022 Equinox Premier on August 18th at Bill Defouw. My sales lady was Pam Strain. Pam was so helpful and very knowledgeable. Pam has a wonderful personality and is very caring. She explained everything so well. I have a new friend. I will definitely be returning to look up Pam when I'm ready for a new car. Thanks Pam Karen Seibold

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022

Pam Strain, Thank you for all the help with my new car. We were looking for a car all week long and we definitely happy that ended up here at Defouw. Not only she make me happy but she made my dad happy too! Thank you very much! WP

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022

Since I purchased the car from there, I only take it to them for service, because I trust them that much.

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2022

Went in for engine light. Service tech looked at codes on the car and replaced a part that was covered by our warranty.

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2022

Great service alwhays!!

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2022

Always prompt, always courteous! I have been a DeFouw customer since 1968.

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2022

easy and non complicated

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2022

Dan Landes was so helpful. This was our fifth car we bought from Dan. He worked hard to help us find what we wanted.

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2022

Justin was great and it was a painless experience. I think it helped that I knew what I wanted and had everything in line as far as preapproval.

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2022

I purchased a BMW from Pam Strain yesterday. I am very pleased and happy with the process! Pam is a wonderful sales associate. I will be back Thanks

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2019

Always friendly, knowledgeable, clean from showroom,services area and customer waiting area. Noel Evan's was most helpful knowledgeable and good follow up after the sale.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2019

BUY FROM HERE: I don't write many reviews, but feel as though I need to do so for this facility. I bought a used car and was treated as a customer. Ronald was my salesman and Dan was the business manager. They were both excellent, very friendly, informative, and non-pushy. There is honestly nothing negative I can say. They didn't go back on their word when prices were discussed and it was time to sign documents. Ronald answered his personal phone to answer questions I had before purchasing on his day off. Also, when I bought the car ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2018

DeFouw Chevrolet in Lafayette it's a great place to start your car shopping experience! I live in NW Indy area and at the beginning of the year I started my search for our next car, looking for an used Chevy Equinox. I bought it a month ago from Defouw Chevy. So, I'm writing this review not under the euphoria of a new car purchase, but after the things settle down and I used the car for the past month. After a week of internet research I started to contact different dealerships. Even from this point the experience was ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2018

I HIGHLY recommend "Chris Harrington" from Defouw BMW. He went above and beyond to help me find what I wanted, because I had been looking high and low, everywhere. He looked for 2 months:( 2 days after Christmas, Chris texted and called and said come on in, I found you the vehicle that "You Want!" Chris is very professional and friendly! I bought my first vehicle from him 30 years ago and several others through out the years and Chris has always given "EXCEPTIONAL" Customer Service, He also worked with my daughter recently as well; After she ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review